Fix This Page
Navigation
You were redirected from a different version of the documentation. Click here to go back.

Disable the Backup Service

On this page

Overview

Disabling Ops Manager Backup immediately deletes all snapshots. Later, if you want re-enable Backup, Ops Manager behaves as if your deployments had never been backed up and requires an initial sync.

Procedure

1

Stop and then terminate each deployment enrolled in Backup.

In Ops Manager, click Backup. For each deployment enrolled in Backup:

  1. Click the backup’s ellipsis icon and click Stop.
  2. Click the Stop button. If prompted for an authentication code, enter the code.
  1. Once the backup has stopped, click the backup’s ellipsis icon and click Terminate.
  2. Click the Terminate button.
2

Stop all Backup Agents.

See Start or Stop the Backup Agent.