Navigation
You were redirected from a different version of the documentation. Click here to go back.

Delete a Snapshot

On this page

Overview

To delete snapshots for replica sets and sharded clusters, use the Ops Manager console to find then select a backup snapshot to delete.

Important

Do not delete a snapshot if you might need it for a point-in-time restore. Point-in-time restores apply oplog entries to the last snapshot taken before the specified point.

Procedure

1

Click Backup, then the Overview tab.

2

On the line listing the process, click the ellipsis icon and click View All Snapshots.

3

Select backup file to delete.

On the list of snapshots, click the Delete link to the right of a snapshot.

4

Confirm deletion.

Click the OK button on the Delete Snapshot interface to confirm deletion of the backup.